Personal Update and Prayer Requests


Yes, the blog has been silent. That is my error still and working in getting to a point of being re-engaged. It is not that God has me silent or lacking of anything to say. Just some how I still have gone into that place of retreat. I  do not know if it is a re-energizing or what.  Since I last posted there have been trials that occurred. One was missing a planned vacation. Now one more recent in my being “tagged” by a semi-truck on way home this week.  I know need to re-engage.  I also have failed to update on Freedom House/Kingdom Pathways progress. I do intend to restart posting and start the discipline of posting rather than being a blog that just simply fades into emptiness and stumbled upon.  I do need to update links as well.

Here are some prayer requests:

1: God energizing me to write articles and thoughts.

2: Recent accident, that my car is not totalled and if it is totalled for us to be able to find a way to manage it financially without too much owed.  I believe God has lessons for me here as well, so pray for wisdom and understanding.

3. Pray for Kingdom Pathways/Freedom House. Right now there is a need for 7000$ a month to hire more staff and take a lot of burden off the man doing most of the significant work. Also pray for healing and freedom for the men who come to get help there.

4. Pray that I am able to touch all who God brings my way and draw them toward healing and restoration in there lives.

There are probably more but the main point of this post is to actually to post and to ask for prayer. Let us see where things go from here.

3 Responses

  1. Lifting all your prayer requests up to our Father, Who is our EVERYTHING and well able to do HIS Will. His faithfulness is amazing and HE will never leave us nor forsake us–HIS promise. May He constantly lead, guide and direct your steps through your journey and touch and anoint your words and deeds to enlarge HIS Kingdom. In Jesus’ Name, I pray..Amen

  2. Praying for you!

  3. So you lost your mojo and you don’t know exactly why. With me, the expectation that my spirit will be an eternal, burning sword of righteousness needs to be examined. Am I deluded about my importance to God or anyone else? To love others humbly is the greatest commandment. Your blog might be an ego trip.

Leave a Reply

