Video Selection: He’s Everything to Me


This is a song the Holy Spirit has me recalling and playing in my mind recently.  None of the video’s catches the memory of the way the song was sung at campfires, at youth groups, or any get together of believers.  This song does really capture and reflect on the essence of God’s divine empathy. Here are the lyrics:

In the stars His handiwork I see,
On the wind He speaks with majesty,
Though He ruleth over land and sea,
What is that to me?
I will celebrate Nativity,
For it has a place in history,
Sure, He came to set His people free,
What is that to me?

Till by faith I met Him face to face,
and I felt the wonder of His grace,
Then I knew that He was more  than just a
God who didn’t care,
That lived a way out there and

Now He walks beside me day by day,
Ever watching o’er me lest I stray,
Helping me to find that narrow way,
He’s Everything to me.

2 Responses

  1. I love this song Tim, haven’t sung it in a long time and it is lovely to re-capture it’s essence THANK YOU.
    I know Christmas is a pagan holiday but I sincerely wish you and your family wonderful days together as you celebrate the true reason…..the coming of our Savior.

  2. Awesome…just awesome! God bless you and continue to give you the wisdom you have shone through HIM on FB and that you have interjected into my life! You are a blessing from the Lord!

Leave a Reply

