Ongoing trials


Well the announcement of getting back on track was really a bit premature.  The intent was there but the health was not.  The viral infection turned into my first ever experience with bronchitis.  The cough seems to have slowed only gradually but some energy has returned.  Currently reflecting on patience through affliction and the the need to look to and depend on God for strength just as need to rely on doctors for aid with what is needed to combat the cause of the infection.  The focus on patience is because the suffering and difficulty continue. It is an ongoing persistent suffering that can be very draining, but it to will come to an end. In this, in my mind I know that God is using this time to refine and build me up for what is ahead.  Yet, in the moment and the emotion it is difficult and many things suffer.  Yet, I know that God will show me and teach me what he wants me to learn in the midst.

One Response

  1. My brother in Christ, I pray that our Heavenly Father will strengthen you as we speak and allow your health to be restored 100% so that you may go about HIS business…Father, I pray that Your perfect will be done, quickly for Tim, Your servant…overfill his heart with You and renew his Spirit daily so that he will come back stronger than ever, in Jesus’ Name I pray…Amen

Leave a Reply

