A time of passing


Well, I just got word from my mother-in-law that my wife’s grandmother died this morning.  She was 99 years old. When we last had the chance to visit last fall it was hit or miss as to what she could remember and she was very weak.  She was a woman of faith and led a long life.  She has left this world and will soon be seeing Jesus.  Yet, when such times of passing come it is hard on those who have been touched and love those that leave.  Sadly, we will not be in position to go to Brazil for any memorial service at this time and the time of grief and sadness for my wife will be great.  So please keep us in thoughts and prayers and if know my wife drop her a note of encouragement in her time of grief.

2 Responses

  1. Please send a hug to Liz for me. I’m so sorry she has to go through this. Jesus knows our pain, I pray Liz sees His grace and love in this time of suffering.
    Mary

  2. My heart goes out to the loved ones of this dear, dear soul.
    I met her while I was in Brazil ten years ago, and even though we did not speak the same language, the sweet aroma of Christ encircled her, was within her, and was evident to everyone around her and touched me

    I hold Liz up in prayer, and pray she will feel the arm of our saviour around her, and know he takes his hand and wipes away her tears. I pray for Jalon and Sonia, as they now walk down the path of loss of his dear mother. What a beautiful legacy she leaves behind in her children, grandchildren, great and now great, great grandchildern. The love of the Lord covers so many generations through the touch of this beautiful woman’s walk down His path for nearly a century.

    I am sorry, but I also hear the trumpets blowing as she entered into the kingdom and every one stood up and said WELCOME HOME.

    Kris

Leave a Reply

