Two Years of Writing This Blog


As of June 10th this blog has been active for two years. In those two years writing in this blog has been a good place to examine and grow. Writing this blog has been part of God’s way of drawing me into deeper maturity and using what He is putting on my heart and mind with others.

Two years ago was a time of personal awakening. No longer was there denial or ignorance of deception in the church. An ever growing awareness of how vitally lost we are.  Writing this blog was a step in my growing in use of voice, something that had been long stilled.  Starting this blog took over a year to make. Actually God put it on my heart and mind while watching the movie Knocked-up. It was an unpleasant experience and the depth of how lost the world is in darkness was clear. However, the obedience was slow in coming until God really hit home that time is short and delay is a loss. The writing was a step of obedience. The two years of writing this blog have been a challenge and a vehicle for spurring growth.

One thing is clear; the blog provides a good measure of looking back of the ebbs and flows during the past two years. There are periods of increased writing and times of writing less. When the time have written less and pulled back are times of greatest personal struggle and are likely times where need to be more intentional and find time to write something. This year the goal was to engage in more daily intentional writing and that intentionality has dropped off. The year has been tough with seeing those around me struggle and reaching a point of emotional pain which tends to push toward own retreat. 

Question is, is my own personal state a product of fear and apprehension of what is a head, or of being worn down from pain and suffering of those around me, or of being impacted by the world’s perspective and darkness around me?  Actually, thinking of those aspects they all do seem interconnected. All I know, is God is acting and moving in the midst.  Perhaps some of it is the feeling of aloneness. I have those suffering around me, I have my own struggles, and I see the struggles in the world.  Yet, I cannot manage all this on my own. Yet, sometimes the feeling is just that, of being on an island, just depending on what God will do and looking to him. Family, friends, and church while are there, never truly touches the need of support. Yet in the midst of this, the call is still there.  So carry on and write. Sometimes the writing level drops off, and when it does so please keep me more in prayer, for the quieter the blog is, the quieter I am on the forum, the more likely in a point of emotional storm.
The hardest thing about writing is there is rarely any feedback.  Sure I can see the #’s of folks who stop by and which posts draw more traffic. Sometimes the posts I think are more important get less traffic.  I have no idea who get’s impacted by what I write, but yet the call is sure. The need is there to write what God puts on my heart. Hopefully, there is blessing and growth spurred on in other, but even if no one else read a word, this blog has served what God wants because it brings me into deeper maturity and growth in God as seek to grow in knowledge and understanding of God’s Kingdom and being an ambassador of the King of Kings in a dark place. 

Now who knows what the New Year will bring. I know there are articles and projects that have been ideas that have yet to make it to words. There are posts mentioned that have yet to be written, so there is needed growth in finishing some of those projects and ideas as well as writing to things going on in the moment. Some things that may make it to press:  Publishing Work on the Foundations of Strong Delusion, analysis of Entertainment Media and the messages of the world, biblical response to conspiracy thinking, more on faith, suffering, and growth, and varied other threads. It is up to me to obey and write intently in the areas God leads.  I hope you have been blessed by what is written and always appreciate any feedback, even if it is feedback on ways I need to grow. So for this blog, there is much that may be written in the year ahead. May God bless you the reader and may God touch you and spur you on to growth, build you up in love, and lead you to serving God in both word and deed.

2 Responses

  1. I am blessed by both the blog and forum. His word is Truth and exemplified in your life and writings.

    Kris

  2. Intentional writing is so important… and is exactly what I do over at “Imagine Into Being.”

    With Love and Gratitude,

    The Intentional Sage

Leave a Reply

