Video Selection: Not by Might but by His Spirit-Three takes


Recently had conversation with someone and felt led to draw them to “Not by might, not by power, but by My spirit, says the Lord.”  The verse is found in Zechariah 4:6. Here is the full context of the passage.  May God lead the reader to discernment, open eyes, open ears, and open heart to what God is speaking in this verse. 

Zechariah 4:1-7 And the angel who talked with me came again and woke me, like a man who is awakened out of his sleep. And he said to me, “What do you see?” I said, “I see, and behold, a lampstand all of gold, with a bowl on the top of it, and seven lamps on it, with seven lips on each of the lamps that are on the top of it.  And there are two olive trees by it, one on the right of the bowl and the other on its left.  And I said to the angel who talked with me, “What are these, my lord? Then the angel who talked with me answered and said to me, “Do you not know what these are?” I said, “No, my lord.”Who are you, O great mountain? Before Zerubbabel you shall become a plain. And he shall bring forward the top stone amid shouts of ‘Grace, grace to it!'” Then he said to me, “This is the word of the LORD to Zerubbabel: Not by might, nor by power, but by my Spirit, says the LORD of hosts.

Also felt led to find the video of the Hymn based on the passage.  One video selection of that hymn is found below as well as other related music pieces, one by Robin Mark.  May God bless you as read listen and read and may it touch your heart at the depths and draw you to God’s strength beyond your own.

6 Responses

  1. Beautiful soothing truth Tim in the midst of turmoil.

    Thank you for posting.

  2. I had actually never heard this song before. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Which one of the 3, the original hymn, the Robin Mark song, or the Hebrew music style one, or all three…

  4. uh oh, got one on there twice, need to fix that.

  5. All 3 are great. Great words (most important) but each presentation according to ‘mood’. The third one to dance to certainly but the first one does it for me today, in pensive mood.

    I’ve put it on favs. to come back to again and again.

  6. Thank you Tim… the Peacebringer.

Leave a Reply

