Tragic deaths: Todd Bachman, Bernie Mac. Reminders life is but a vapor.


      Well, I went to my local newspaper today and learn that Bernie Mac died of pnuemonia complications.  I also learn that Todd Bachman, CEO of Minnesota based Bachmans greenhouse, and his wife Barbara were stabbed with Todd dead and his wife critically ill. 

      My previous blog post celebrated the depths God goes to reach out to others, bringing a man back from death so that he may turn to Jesus.  Here we have a reminder that life is but a vapor. I don’t know the true spiritual state of either man.  I read a report that Todd Bachman was a Godly man.  I hope and pray that both men did in fact know Yeshua as Messiah.  And yes, while God sometimes choose to work in the miraculous, other times the tragic happens. I pray that God uses these events to draw others unto Him.  I also take it again as a reminder that we all need to treat everyday as it is our last.  Sometimes death is slow, sometimes death is quick. But death comes for all.  I encourage all who read this to stop, take thought, reflect and if you have not yet accepted the gift of Yeshua taking on the consequences of your own self-seeking and surrender to the Kingdom of God to do so.

One Response

  1. […] News » News Tragic deaths: Todd Bachman, Bernie Mac. Reminders life is but a …2008-08-12 16:18:51Previous and his wife were stabbed with Todd dead and his wife critically ill. My […]

Leave a Reply

